FUNFAQs: How To Line Up for Public Toilets in Jakarta

4 thoughts on “FUNFAQs: How To Line Up for Public Toilets in Jakarta”

  1. Oh I fully agree with you. Going to the toilet can be frustrated as you are not sure which rules will apply. From my experience, most people will go by the door’s rules. I guess every place has its own ” rules” we just has to adapt ( having said that, it can also the line system can apply on different time).
    Frustrating

    Like

  2. Interesting to hear that about Jakarta. It happened to me while I was in Nepal earlier this year, but I didn’t realize that it was (there too, I guess) the norm, just a serial (!) case of butting in. But in Bali, where I live, it’s never been an issue, despite being a short hop from Jkta; probably because there’s never more than 1 toilet available at any particular location/restaurant that I’ve been to anyway… and (blessedly) no lines 😉

    Like

Tell the gal what you think...

