Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Way

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “On the Way.”

Many major attractions in Zhangjiajie, Hunan Province, China take long hours drive to reach. In the beginning, I made use most of my time to sleep in the bus along the way to compensate 6 am morning calls (sometimes 5 am).

However, I realized that I should not miss one thing that I would never be able to do during the tour: visiting traditional houses of indigenous people in the region, the Miao minorities. Thus, I felt a sense of urgency to capture them, although they were just from the bus window.

What I like best is that they let the houses just the way they are, untouched by tourists.

miao traditional house

miao house

miao traditional house

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Way

Tell the gal what you think...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.